Trinity's Windows 4

Trinity's Stained Glass Windows

The Preaching Christ and the Beatitudes

Christ gathers disciples, preaching (sometimes from a ship) about the Kingdom of God. His disciples, many of whom were fishermen, now become fishers of men using the net of God's Word. The 12 disciples are indicated by their symbols. The most easily recognized are John (eagle), Peter (keys), and Judas (money bags).
Blessed are the poor in spirit,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are those who mourn,
for they will be comforted.
Blessed are the meek,
for they will inherit the earth.
Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness,
for they will be filled.
Blessed are the merciful,
for they will be shown mercy.
Blessed are the pure in heart,
for they will see God.
Blessed are the peacemakers,
for they will be called the sons of God.
Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.